How to help the Philippines

I was born in the Philippines and with the exception of my mom and siblings, the majority of my family still lives there. Recently the Philippines has been hit by the strongest recorded tropical cyclone to date. Tens of thousands lost their lives and millions lost their homes and are still without electricity, food or water.

Thankfully my family is safe and sound. For those still waiting to hear from loved ones, my thoughts are with you. Here is a link on how you can help. If you can donate, that is wonderful. But if you can’t, using social media to spread the word so that those who can donate can find out how is also important.

Today was also Remembrance Day in Canada and Veterans Day in the US so let’s take the time to remember those who served and those who are still serving.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment