What to Wear: Thanksgiving Edition

To start off my Thanksgiving countdown, I want to do a fun fashion post inspired by my one of my favorite shows: Gossip Girl. The Upper East Side definitely knows how to celebrate this holiday, with high drama and high fashion. Here are a few of my favorite looks:

From Season 1, “Blair Waldorf Must Pie”: Blair knows that a lace dress is always appropriate for family gatherings. I like this one.
Blair

From Season 3, “The Treasure of Serena Madre”: No one can rock the LBD better than Serena Van Der Woodsen. For a more formal thanksgiving, this option would work.

Serena

But if you’re like me and just kicking it low-key with some friends, some food and some football, then may I suggest something super comfortable. I’m thinking leggings or tights (to leave some give for the turkey) and one of these adorable sweater dresses from Urban Outfitters.

sweaterdress

1 Comment

Filed under Fashion

One response to “What to Wear: Thanksgiving Edition

  1. Pingback: What To Wear: Thanksgiving Edition Redux | Fashion, Food & the Fortress of Solitude

Leave a Reply

