Friday Favorites

‘Tis the season indeed. This week, I’ve started to get into the holiday mindset. Gifts are being bought, decorations are being brought out and I’m excited to bake my first batch of Christmas cookies.

All week I’ve been doing my holiday gift guides but I’ve also been out shopping. I was walking down Bloor Street and found out that Tiffany & Co has moved locations. I love their new storefront and their holiday window displays.
IMG_1128
IMG_1123
IMG_1127
I also stopped by Dlish Cupcakes to sample their limited edition flavor of the month: Gingerbread. It’s lined with a German wafer and topped with cream cheese frosting. The wafer adds an interesting texture while providing the perfect balance between the sweet frosting and the gingerbread spice. Don’t walk but run to your nearest Dlish Cupcakes to try one before December ends!
Fotor1205123344
Last but not least, I was super excited to find out that Gal Gadot from the Fast and Furious franchise has been cast as Wonder Woman in the Man of Steel sequel. While a lot of people are expressing their disappointment or dismay, personally I think they made a great choice.
Fotor1204212216

Hope everyone has a happy weekend!

Leave a comment

Filed under Fandom, Fashion, Food, Friday Favorites

Leave a Reply

