Winter is Coming…in the form of ASOIAF Snowflakes!

I’m decking the halls or in this case my fireplace with these awesome A Song of Ice and Fire snowflakes. Last week one of my friends posted this link where you can download and print out the patterns to each snowflake inspired by the Houses of Westeros from the books and HBO’s Game of Thrones.

I did not waste any time and got to work. It was pretty straightforward, just basically cut the gray areas out. However I was working with a huge pair of scissors so sometimes the more intricate patterns were kind of difficult. But I persevered and they don’t look half bad if I do say so myself.
GoT Snowflakes
House Stark and Tully were probably the easiest ones. Then Greyjoy wasn’t too bad. When I got to House Lannister and Targaryen, it got a little tricky. And don’t even get me started on House Baratheon’s antlers! Still, I’m glad I decided to make them because they compliment my nerdy holiday fireplace perfectly.
IMG_1162

Leave a comment

Filed under Fandom

Leave a Reply

