Throwback Thursday: Christmas Cookies

If there’s one thing that is a truth in my life, it’s that I love making sugar cookies for every occasion. The holidays are a perfect excuse, especially since I’m attending several parties this month. This is my go-to recipe and you can believe all the reviews. They really are the best.

Here are the first ones I made last Friday for this holiday season:
IMG_1168
I’ve found that rolling them directly onto parchment paper and then just taking away the excess dough is much easier. That way you’re less likely to mess up the already-cut patterns.
IMG_1173
IMG_1171
The dough also freezes very well so it’s convenient to make a big batch and just thaw some when you need a last minute gift! Plus everyone loves them at parties. They were a hit at the first holiday party I attended and I’m baking some more for the next one I’m going to this weekend.

1 Comment

Filed under Food

One response to “Throwback Thursday: Christmas Cookies

  1. Pingback: Holiday Cookies Redux: Cookie Pops! | Fashion, Food & the Fortress of Solitude

Leave a Reply

