Friday Favorites

Christmas is over and I’m experiencing the usual low that follows my favorite time of year. I’m super grateful to have spent it with my family who despite an ice storm drove all the way from Montreal. We watched Christmas movies together and had an amazing Filipino Christmas Eve dinner as well as an equally filling Christmas Day brunch before they had to drive off again. Here are a few of my favorite things from this week:

My festive puppy finally made a visit to the big city!
IMG_1318
The ultimate holiday drink in my opinion: Sortilège (Canadian whisky and pure maple syrup) and Eggnog
IMG_1331
I received a little blue box for the fourth Christmas in a row from my wonderful boyfriend!
IMG_1423
My mom and sister knew exactly what I wanted and needed this year:
IMG_1425
No Christmas is complete without nerdy gifts, this year they were from my boyfriend’s sister:
IMG_1431
My in-laws sent us a gift basket that included this amazing pancake mix that included a cinnamon streusel topping that you had to swirl into the batter:
IMG_1364
Hope everyone had a wonderful time with family and friends. Here’s to a great weekend and let the countdown to 2014 begin!

Leave a comment

Filed under Fandom, Fashion, Food, Friday Favorites

Leave a Reply

