Happy Tea-sday! DAVIDsTEA Review: The Glow

Happy Tuesday everyone! Hope your week is going great so far. If you need a pick-me-up to get you to Hump Day, then my new favorite tea should do it. I’ve been looking to add another colorful tin to my David’s Tea collection and when I saw the lilac tin, I fell in love. It didn’t hurt that it reminded me of Pantone’s Color of the Year.
IMG_1518
Then the dilemma became which tea to choose. We definitely had enough black teas so those were out. If you’ve read my past tea reviews, you know how I feel about rooibos…so we were looking at a lot of green, white and herbal options. When we got to The Glow, we were intrigued. I was skeptical when I read that it has rooibos, but when I couldn’t taste it, I was sold. It has cinnamon in it which makes it warm so it’s still perfect for winter but the rose and jasmine make you think of spring. It’s very fragrant and looks super pretty, especially in the lilac tin.
IMG_1548
I’ve served it to several of my friends already and they all liked it. Plus it’s also one of several organic David’s Tea options. Oh and my boyfriend would like me to mention the Seinfeld quote where Jerry tells Elaine, “Anytime someone says ‘Oh this is so good, what’s in this?’ The answer invariably comes back, ‘cinnamon’. Cinnamon. Again and again.” So there you have it guys, straight from Seinfeld himself. Give this floral blend a try and you’ll know that it’s the cinnamon that makes it truly amazing.

Leave a comment

Filed under Food

Leave a Reply

