Friday Favorites

It’s Friday! Hope everyone had a great week. I know I did. Let me share with you a few of my favorite things:

Last Sunday we watched the AFC and NFC Divisional Championship games and my predictions came true. My Seahawks won and they’re going to the Super Bowl! I love hosting a Super Bowl Party so I’ll definitely do a post on that next week.
IMG_1568
I was also hit with a sudden craving for pancakes but I can never make them as perfectly golden brown and slightly crispy on the outside while still being fluffy on the inside. Luckily I found a diner that can do them just the way I like ’em. I highly recommend getting pancakes this weekend, or making them if you’re more of an expert than I.
IMG_1556
In fandom news, the DC Universe Animated movie Justice League: War came out this week. Apparently the post-credits scene alluded to a possible Aquaman movie which would make me so happy if it came true! For those who have not read the New 52 Aquaman, you might still think of him as a joke but they made him one of the most badass superheroes out there. Seriously.
DSC_0195
Have a great weekend! Go shopping (window or online are both acceptable), make your Winterlicious reservations and just geek out over something you love.

Leave a comment

Filed under Fandom, Fashion, Food, Friday Favorites

Leave a Reply

