Tasty Tuesday: Homemade Oat Fudge Bars

For a lot of people, Starbucks is a big part of their daily routine. I’m more of a tea person myself. However the fact that there are three Starbucks locations within walking distance of my apartment means that I can’t escape the call of the seductive green siren. And what is my kryptonite when it comes to Starbucks? Their oat fudge bars. They’re just so good and so addictive. If I’m not careful, I can find myself eating these babies almost every day. As a side note, I’m not sure if oat fudge bars are only available in Canada but if so, I’m sorry to those who have yet to try these tasty treats.
IMG_0764
If only to save some money and to cut down on the size of the Starbucks portions, I decided to make them at home. Thanks to Google, I found out that I was not alone in this endeavour and that a number of other people have already tried making their own homemade version. After my research, I decided my best bet would be to combine this recipe with this one to give it my best shot.
Fotor0126195553
Basically, I used the ingredients from the second recipe but the directions from the first one. I lined my baking pan with foil. I melted my chocolate and milk in the microwave to make my fudge.
Fotor0126200056
It was a little tricky to make them look exactly like the ones from Starbucks but I tried my best. They actually came out pretty well. I’ll probably pull them out five minutes earlier next time but all in all, they were well received by my friends so I’ll consider them a success!

Leave a comment

Filed under Food

Leave a Reply

