Friday Favorites

Happy Friday everyone! I think this Friday is a happier one than usual given the three-day weekend coming up. It’s also Valentine’s Day today aka Season 2 premiere of House of Cards. If you’ve read my post on Tuesday, then you’ll know exactly what my plans are for today and a good chunk of this weekend. But I also want to share a few of my favorite things from this past week.

We had a great start to the week on Monday by going on a double date at a board game bar. Although we thought the drinks and food were average and overpriced, we did discover a super fun game called Tsuro of the Seas.
IMG_1662IMG_1663
Speaking of dates, here are my date night essentials:
IMG_1651
On Tuesday, the boyfriend and I celebrated our 4-year anniversary. It was such a perfect day, from sleeping in to having an amazing Winterlicious lunch at Bannock
IMG_1696
to a casual but mind-blowingly mouthwatering dinner at The Stockyards.
IMG_1689
Despite the cold, we also went to a lot of our favorite places in the city before going back home to watch my favorite, Pride & Prejudice. As if the day wasn’t awesome enough as it is, I also received a pretty wonderful gift, the complete series of Friends on Blu-Ray.
IMG_1692
All in all, I’m very grateful to have shared an amazing four years with my best friend and look forward to our future. Hope everyone has a safe and great long weekend.
P.S. This week, the blog also reached 3000 views, another thing I’m thankful for!

1 Comment

Filed under Fandom, Fashion, Food, Friday Favorites

One response to “Friday Favorites

  1. Pingback: Tasty Tuesday: My Summerlicious 2014 | Fashion, Food & the Fortress of Solitude

Leave a Reply

