First Monday in March: Anticipating Spring!

sdc13738
I hope everyone enjoyed the Oscars last night. I know I did. Ellen was her usual hilarious self and my predictions came true for the most part. I’m so happy 12 Years a Slave won, the film I was rooting for since I first saw it. Now that awards season is over with, we can turn our attention to the arrival of spring. If, like me, you live in Toronto, or just Canada in general, chances are you’re pretty fed up with winter by now. I have been since January. Thankfully I’m heading to warm waters soon as I shall be visiting my family in the Philippines for 5 whole weeks (more on that in later posts). I’ve got sun and sand on my mind, but before I get ahead of myself, it’s time to say goodbye to the snow and hello to my favorite season.

Oh spring, in the immortal words of Elizabeth Barrett Browning, “How do I love thee? Let me count the ways”…

Spring Cleaning: spring gives us a chance to get rid of clutter and get organized so when I get back from my vacation, I fully intend to do just that. I’m loving these pieces from Anthropologie.
Fotor0301170215
1. Codify Pencil Holder
2. Owl Brooch Cabinet
3. Paper Clip Letter Holder

Spring Colors: Pastels and florals always make me think of spring, so I’ll be sure to keep an eye out for these in the Philippines so I can update my wardrobe when I come back. I am all about J. Crew’s new March collection.
Fotor0301172920
1. Liberty boy shirt in Mixed Floral
2. Pleated crepe short in Warm Blush
3. Silk pocket blouse in Mint
4. Windowpane floral silk top

Tomorrow I will post part 2 of my Spring Anticipation with recipes inspired by the season!

1 Comment

Filed under Fashion

One response to “First Monday in March: Anticipating Spring!

  1. Pingback: Tasty Tuesday: Anticipating Spring Recipe Round-up | Fashion, Food & the Fortress of Solitude

Leave a Reply

