Friday Favorites

Happy Friday one and all! Let me share a few of my favorite things from this week. The Oscars have come and gone. It was a great show and an even greater party spent with my friends. I made Red (Velvet) Carpet Cupcakes:
IMG_1778
To celebrate Mardi Gras, we had breakfast for dinner in the form of pancakes and bacon. I thought about giving up bacon for Lent and thought…hmmm…better not.
IMG_1804
Yesterday, March 6th, was Toronto’s 180th birthday! It’s been almost 5 years since I moved here to study and now I can truly call it my home. As much as I complain about the TTC, this past winter and other typical city things, I actually really love Toronto. I can’t wait to have more adventures in this beautiful metropolis.
IMG_0317
And finally today is a glorious day because the Game of Thrones “Catch the Throne: The Mixtape” has been released and you can download it here. You’re welcome. HBO is yet again building up the anticipation for the Season 4 premiere and I for one cannot handle it anymore.
avatars-000071697896-rnc7s2-t500x500
On that note, have a great weekend! Valar morghulis.

2 Comments

Filed under Fandom, Food, Friday Favorites

2 responses to “Friday Favorites

  1. I LOVE the little signs you put on the cupcakes- such a cute and wonderful idea! Did you make them?

    • Aww yay, thanks! The little signs actually came in a downloadable PDF template I found online. They come blank but I opened the file in MSWord and used the “Chalkduster” font to write the words 🙂

Leave a Reply

