Friday Favorites

This week has gone by super quickly and I spent it running errands, packing, trying to see all my friends before I leave, packing, celebrating my birthday early with the boyfriend, and finally, more packing. I leave in two days and I’m nervous since I hate long flights but I’m definitely more excited than I am anxious. Hopefully I can continue Friday Favorites from the other side of the world, but I made this one extra long just in case the next takes a while.

I had the Harry Potter itch so we started re-watching the movies from the beginning. Here I am trying hard not to mouth the lines and being extra nerdy with my wand (why yes, it is Snape’s wand, good eye).
IMG_1840
Since I’ll be in the Philippines on March 23rd, I got my birthday cupcakes, from Dlish of course, early! Keith made sure to get me my favorites, Peanut Butter Chocolate and this month’s limited edition, S’mores. If you still haven’t tried this place, run don’t walk.
IMG_1835
One of my dearest friends Nathalie came over this week to have our weekly tea date but this time it was extra special since we were both leaving the city for 5 weeks. Plus we’re both March babies so we celebrated our birthdays as well. She gave me the prettiest cup from one of my favorite stores, Anthropologie.
IMG_1853
I had a joint-birthday lunch with Alex, whose birthday it was in February so it was a belated celebration for her and an advanced one for me. She got me something every girl needs: really good bath products. My friend Dimi got me a Dylan’s Candy Bar cupcake-shaped container filled with gumballs, nail polish, lip tint and chocolate. They’re the best.
IMG_1874
We went to The Loose Moose near Union Station that I’ve always passed by but never tried before so now I’m glad I did. Let me do a mini-review: They have great cocktails and the fish tacos had good flavor but I wish there were more fish in proportion to the taco shell and filling. I think Alex liked her cheeseburger and they certainly gave her a lot of fries. Dimi ordered the fish n’ chips and unlike the traditional version, the batter was more like lightly-coated breading than thick and crispy. But regardless the food and atmosphere was still great though.
IMG_1875
We also had two amazing game nights with two of our best couple friends who, lucky for us, also happen to be our neighbors.
Fotor031402523
Tonight I’ll have our last date night for 5 weeks and then Saturday shall probably be spent running some last minute errands before celebrating St. Patrick’s Day with my friends before I leave for the Philippines on Sunday! Phew. I’ll try my best to post as frequently as I can but can you really blame me if I choose the beach? Happy Friday! I hope everyone has a great weekend.

Leave a comment

Filed under Fandom, Fashion, Food, Friday Favorites

Leave a Reply

