Friday Favorites

I’m back!!! Last Saturday, I arrived in Toronto after my five-week vacation in the Philippines. This week was spent catching up on all my shows, fending off jet lag and seeing all my friends that I’ve missed so much. Another thing I definitely missed was my blog. I think I was being overly optimistic in thinking that I could update my blog from the other side of the world but from the poor Internet connection to a very busy schedule seeing family and lounging on the beach, I could just not get around to it. But now it’s time to get back to our regular schedule, starting off with a brand new “Friday Favorites” featuring some of my favorite photos from my vacation and my first week back. Now, fair warning, in the upcoming weeks, I’ll probably be talking about my stay in the Philippines a lot so hopefully it won’t be too annoying since spring has finally come, which means our month of summer is basically here. Oh Canada, how I missed thee.

View of Metro Manila from the top of one of the new malls. One thing you should know about the Philippines is that everyone goes to the mall to escape the heat.
IMG_2323
The beach! I’ll do a separate post on the resort I went to.
IMG_2151
We Filipinos love our rice and we eat it for lunch, dinner and even breakfast, pictured below. The drink you’re seeing is a ripe mango fruit shake, which is pretty much my go-to drink when I’m in the Philippines since we have the best mangoes in the world, bar none.
IMG_1980
Pretty flowers the boyfriend surprised me with at the airport
IMG_2553
Getting my Tim Hortons fix the day after I landed
IMG_2554
My new favorite bracelet that my aunt in the Philippines gave me. It reminds me so much of the Carrie necklace from Sex and the City.
IMG_2558
I have a lot more photos of my vacation and I will post more soon but that’s all for now. Happy Friday, hope everyone has a great weekend!

Leave a comment

Filed under Fashion, Food, Friday Favorites

Leave a Reply

