Throwback Thursday: Farewell, Community!

Last week I heard the news that, unsurprisingly, Community has been cancelled. I say unsurprisingly because I was even shocked that they went ahead with a fifth season. Don’t get me wrong, I have loved Community and still do since the very beginning, but just like Firefly or Happy Endings, I was waiting for the network to pull the plug. Why? Because it all comes down to ratings. While I will still always hope for us Human Beings to get our #sixseasonsandamovie, it’s time to start the grieving process. For me that means re-watching all the best episodes of one of the greatest shows ever to grace television, I believe. In chronological order, these are the ones I have watched and will continue to re-watch over and over again:

1. Season 1, Episode 9 “Debate 109”
Debate_109_Evil_Woman
2. Season 1, Episode 23 “Modern Warfare”
MW_Study_group_united
3. Season 2, Episode 6 “Epidemiology”
E_Oh_my_god_Leonards_a_zombie
4. Season 2, Episode 8 “Cooperative Calligraphy”
2X8_Main_photo
5. Season 2, Episode 14 “Advanced Dungeons & Dragons”
AD&D
6. Season 2, Episode 16 “Intermediate Documentary Filmmaking”
2X16-Troy_and_LeVar_eating_dinner
7. Season 3, Episode 3 “Remedial Chaos Theory”
3x04-Remedial-Chaos-Theory-community-27682849-1280-720
8. Season 3, Episode 14 “Pillows and Blankets”
3x14-Map_3
9. Season 4, Episode 12 “Heroic Origins”
Destiny
10. Season 5, Episode 4 “Cooperative Polygraphy”
Community - Season 5

To the Greendale 7, Jeff, Annie, Britta, Shirley, Pierce, Troy and Abed, thanks for everything. Chang and Dean Pelton, you shall be missed as well. We love you, Community!

Leave a comment

Filed under Fandom

Leave a Reply

