Drinks To Make At Home This Summer

Last week I posted about the recipes I can’t wait to try this summer. This week, I wanted to try and recreate my favorite drinks at home for those times when I’m craving a killer cocktail but don’t really want to go out and get it.

Sangria
The quintessential summer drink. I enjoy both red and white but prefer the latter. Last Saturday, I met up with some of my best girlfriends at Bannock, one of my favorite restaurants, and had a melon sangria that was so good. This recipe is probably the closest to it.

20140609-143500-52500194.jpg

Frozen Bellini
It’s no secret that I’m addicted to JOEY Restaurants‘ bellinis. But it’s not like I can go every week, even if I could afford it. Solution: this recipe.
IMG_0627

Jolly Rancher Martini
Hey Lucy is one of my go-to spots in Toronto for meeting up with friends. They have two locations but I’ve only ever been to the one in front of TIFF. I love the pasta and the extensive martini menu. I even had my champagne birthday there last year. I’ve tried several of their martinis but the one I keep coming back to is the “Jolly Rancher”. It tastes just like the candy it’s named after and is very addicting. Don’t believe me? Make one at home.
IMG_0640

Pisco Sour
This is probably the toughest drink on the list to make at home but I am so in love with this cocktail that I’m willing to give it a try. If I’m unsuccessful with re-creating it, then it’s a good thing Pisco, my favorite Peruvian restaurant that makes the best Pisco Sours among other things, is literally a few steps away from my apartment.
IMG_1820

Have an awesome Tuesday!

1 Comment

Filed under Food

One response to “Drinks To Make At Home This Summer

  1. Pingback: Friday Favorites | Fashion, Food & the Fortress of Solitude

Leave a Reply

