Friday Favorites

Happy Friday to one and all! Hope everyone had a great week. Mine hovered between finally getting better (yay) and watching the amazing matches the 2014 World Cup has had so far.
Among other teams, I’ve mostly adopted the Dutch team as the one I’m cheering for. And so far both games have been incredible. Now I realize that there are a lot of conflicting nations in this photo set. We did watch the opening match of the Netherlands at a Dutch restaurant called School then we celebrated at the Bier Markt, which is German and I had Belgian beer. But that’s Toronto for you…Hup Holland Hup!

20140619-191613-69373570.jpg
We’re also a half-American household so I have to cheer for the USA even though they don’t stand a chance against Europe and Latin America. But the boyfriend believes that they will win and they did win their first match so we shall see.

20140619-191946-69586774.jpg

20140619-191944-69584221.jpg
Aside from World Cup fever, I’m also slightly obsessed with this Cranberry Raisin Focaccia that the boyfriend brought home, which is weird since I don’t usually like raisins. But this bread just brings boring raisins to life alongside yummy cranberries. All you need is a little butter, if that, for the perfect breakfast.

20140619-192159-69719460.jpg
If you’re looking for a new summer nail polish, may I suggest “Sprog” from butter LONDON? My good friend Melissa gave it to me for my birthday and I’ve always loved periwinkle but I don’t think I ever told her. My friends are the best!

20140619-220709-79629887.jpg
Plans for this weekend include a joint birthday party for two of my favorite people, a double brunch & board game date and attending the graduation of some of my closest friends. Oh and obviously more of the 2014 World Cup. Have a good one!

Leave a comment

Filed under Fandom, Fashion, Food, Friday Favorites

Leave a Reply

