My Top 3 Picks for Summerlicious 2014

Screen Shot 2014-06-23 at 5.21.16 PM
Last Thursday, I posted about how reservations for this year’s Summerlicious are now open. Some of the best restaurants in Toronto are participating in this event which starts on July 4th and ends July 20th. Narrowing down my choices was pretty hard, especially since there are some places that just joined this year. But after much deliberation, here are my top three picks for Summerlicious 2014 in no particular order:

1. Lamesa Filipino Kitchen
Screen Shot 2014-06-23 at 5.11.46 PM
New to Summerlicious, I couldn’t not include this Filipino restaurant, especially since I just returned from my trip to the Philippines. Their menu will definitely satisfy my craving for amazing Filipino food. If you’ve never tried this type of cuisine before, it’s a mix of Spanish, American and Asian that makes something deliciously unique. Highly recommended!

2. Bannock
BqhRhjrIgAAfoIk
This won’t come as a shock since it’s no surprise that this is one of my favorite restaurants in the city. It’s Canadian cuisine done right, using only the freshest ingredients. Their Summerlicious menu looks as creative as their Winterlicious one. Plus the lunch option is only $15! Run, don’t walk.

3. Momofuku Noodle Bar
Screen Shot 2014-06-25 at 11.26.13 AM
I missed out on trying their Winterlicious menu and I will not be making the same mistake again. I’m so excited to finally try David Chang’s restaurant like the groupie that I am. I’ve read some bad reviews but would like to form my own opinion after reading and watching all about its chef and his concepts. If you’re not familiar with Momofuku or Chang, a quick Google search should convince you of why you need to eat here.

Reservations are going fast so hurry up and make yours ASAP. Happy Hump Day!

2 Comments

Filed under Food

2 responses to “My Top 3 Picks for Summerlicious 2014

  1. Pingback: Top 5 Summerlicious Picks | The Girls on Bloor

  2. Pingback: Tasty Tuesday: My Summerlicious 2014 | Fashion, Food & the Fortress of Solitude

Leave a Reply

