Summer Showers & The Fashion They Inspire

This summer in Toronto has been a kind of rainy at times. We had a thunderstorm that was pretty bad and I didn’t bring my umbrella at all so of course, I was drenched. The subway station beside my apartment was flooded so it took me close to an hour and a half to get home instead of the usual half hour. I’m not quite sure if last summer was like this, but regardless, I thought a post on rain essentials was in order.

Fotor0707143026

1. A cute umbrella…duh!
2. I have been looking everywhere for a lightweight rain coat that’s foldable so I can just pack it and forget it. This one is adorable!
3. When it comes to rain boots, you can either go traditional like with these. Bonus they’re on sale!
4. Or you can refuse to sacrifice style and splurge on these classic ones that you’ll probably just wear even when it’s not raining or these fun printed ones.

Stay dry out there and happy Monday!

Leave a comment

Filed under Fashion

Leave a Reply

