Friday Favorites

Happy Friday everyone! My week has been a roller coaster of emotions that started when my sister called saying our dog got hit by a car. I’ve been so worried ever since I heard the news. Bradley, our cockapoo, suffered a fractured paw that required surgery. He had it on Monday successfully and apparently charmed everyone at the hospital. He’s on the road to recovery. Fingers crossed it’s a speedy one! Here he is, still looking cute even with a cone and a cast:
20140717-205222-75142139.jpg
I also must post about the World Cup Final. We hosted a little get-together at our place so people can watch it without going out to a crowded bar. I made my sugar cookies saluting the two finalists:
20140717-205218-75138422.jpg
Admittedly I was a bit biased but the better team definitely won this time. Congratulations once again Die Mannschaft!
20140717-205219-75139865.jpg
A perk of working for a certified cicerone is that she gives you amazing beer for free like this one made with salted water:
20140717-205221-75141291.jpg
After missing out on the past few months’ limited edition flavors, I finally got to try Dlish‘s peanut butter and jelly cupcake for July. Creamy peanut butter frosting on top of vanilla cake filled with beautiful Concord grape jelly. It’s so yummy, I highly recommend it. Hurry though, “peanut butter jelly time” is only for July!
20140717-205528-75328225.jpg

Hope everyone has a great weekend!

Leave a comment

Filed under Fandom, Fashion, Food, Friday Favorites

Leave a Reply

