Friday Favorites

Happy Friday everyone! Lots going on this weekend in Toronto. There’s Taste of the Danforth and another (smaller) beer festival. The NFL pre-season is officially underway and tonight is my fantasy football league’s draft. But before the weekend starts, here are my favorite things from this week:

Yes, Guardians of the Galaxy is on the list. I’ve already seen it twice and will probably go again on cheap Tuesdays. Read my review, go see it. Then go again.
IMG_2810

Discovered a great breakfast combo this week when the boyfriend told me that everyone at our local patisserie was drinking Orangina with their pain au chocolat. I tried it for myself and I’m happy to report that it actually works. Hey, orange and chocolate work for a reason.
IMG_2831

Wednesday night was the MLS All-Star Game, the Rogers Cup is currently going on in Toronto and Montreal plus NFL Pre-season is underway. All these sporting events made me crave a cold one so I raided my local LCBO for some I’m dying to try. (Except for the Trois Mousquetaires gose, I already love that one!)
IMG_2834

Last but definitely not least, I went out for lunch with a friend and she suggested we stop at Butter Avenue for some macarons. I couldn’t resist getting a box. Starting from the left: raspberry lychee, jardin zen (citrus black sesame), wild cherry pistachio, lemon, salted caramel and caramel macchiato. The jardin zen was surprisingly the best. I think it’s a limited flavor though so I’d hurry to get it.
IMG_2836

Hope everyone has a great weekend. Wish me luck for the draft.

1 Comment

Filed under Fandom, Food, Friday Favorites

One response to “Friday Favorites

  1. Pingback: Friday Favorites | Tinseltown Times

Leave a Reply

