It Happened This Week…

As we’re nearing the start of Fall shows, we’ll probably get more teasers, posters and trailers about the upcoming shows. Here’s a round-up of this week’s latest nerdy news:

…at S.H.I.E.L.D. headquarters
53fcd7be75bd2
A first look at Lucy Lawless guest-starring in this season’s Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.! SQUEE. Damn, I definitely should catch up on this show.

…in District 13
Cressida
Wired released some Hunger Games: Mockingjay posters and my of course my favorite one is Natalie Dormer’s.

…in the Marvel Cinematic Universe
hawkeyeandcap
The Mary Sue has put together a great post regarding Hawkeye’s involvement in Cap 3 and what that could mean for Black Widow, details on The Defenders series on Netflix as well as more Doctor Strange casting rumors.

…in an alternate universe
1409005437000-XXX-SCREEN-SHOT-2014-08-06-AT-10752-PM-66643132
USA Today reported that Donald Glover is the voice of Miles Morales in the new season of Ultimate Spider-Man: Web Warriors! Ah dream come true.

…in the TARDIS

Yes, I watched Capaldi’s first episode as the Doctor. I will eventually review the 12th Doctor but I’m waiting until I’ve seen a couple more episodes before I do. Looking forward on his encounter with a Dalek!

…in Central City

Fast-forward to October 7, fast-forward to October 7!

Happy Thursday and happy first day of Fan Expo if you’re going.

Leave a comment

Filed under Fandom

Leave a Reply

