Tasty Tuesday: NFL Week 1 Recipe Round-Up

Football Season is almost upon us and I could not be more excited. The season seems to end far too soon and then our watch begins…but now the wait is over because my Seahawks are taking on the Green Bay Packers in Thursday’s Season Opener. The rest of the league joins in on the fun on Sunday. In the spirit of gathering up some friends to watch the big game, I’m rounding up my favorite crowd-pleaser recipes.

The Drink: Beer
Fotor0901154354
Why mess with a tried and true thing? Beer is to football as Rocket is to Groot. These are just a few of my suggestions but by all means get a six-pack of your go-to brew.

The Dip: Guacamole
1406043331589
I love avocados so when I saw this recipe for guacamole with a twist (you add beer!), I was sold. It’s going to be the perfect chip dip for this season.

The Main: Chicken Wings

Jerk. Chicken. Wings. JERK. CHICKEN. WINGS. ‘Nuff said.

The Dessert: Pretzel S’more Crunch Bar
bar5
It’s a mouthful to say and hopefully an even tastier one. When I saw this recipe on Cupcakes and Cashmere, I’ve been looking for an excuse to make it. I think repurposing salty pretzels for dessert is genius.

Happy Eating and happy Tuesday. GO HAWKS!

Leave a comment

Filed under Food

Leave a Reply

