It Happened This Week…

Happy Thursday one and all! This week didn’t have a really major casting announcement like last week did but there were still some pretty interesting stuff going around the geek world. Mostly they’re about upcoming fall shows because in case you haven’t heard, capes are taking over your TV sets in a few weeks.

…in DC’s only property set in NYC
Fotor0910160918
New casting announcement alert! This time it’s for Constantine which now has Irish actor Emmett Scanlan cast as Jim Corrigan. He is a homicide detective who becomes The Spectre, which I’m fully excited for, but it’ll probably take awhile before the show gets there.

…in the Marvel Cinematic Universe

GOTG has officially surpassed Iron Man as Marvel’s biggest franchise starter according to this Facebook post by director James Gunn. As per my review, I fully support this.

…in the TARDIS

While I’m a big scaredy cat, I’m getting pretty excited for the upcoming episode of Doctor Who. I’m still trying to form an opinion around the Twelfth Doctor. We’ve seen Capaldi deal with a sillier episode last week (Robin Hood!) so it’ll be interesting to see how he fares with a more serious, horror-centric episode.

…in the Marvel TV Universe
BxLv0YlCEAADLLS
This is not a drill. I repeat this is not a drill. Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. has pretty much guaranteed that I’m going to be watching their upcoming season when TV Guide tweeted the above photo of Peggy Carter guest starring. And I thought I could get away with just watching Agent Carter…Damn you, Marvel!

…in a galaxy far, far away
BxIDO_kIIAAv9O6
Ok, I thought they were just trolling when they said they were building an actual Millennium Falcon, but look you guys! Star Wars Episode VII, there may be new hope for you yet…see what I did there?

…in Gotham City
BxN9u_AIgAIq_qp
Batman v. Superman (I will never get used to typing that ‘v’ period) director Zack Snyder just tweeted an official photo of the Batmobile and I must say it looks MEAN!

1 Comment

Filed under Fandom

One response to “It Happened This Week…

  1. Pingback: It Happened This Week… | Fashion, Food & the Fortress of Solitude

Leave a Reply

