Friday Favorites

Happy Friday! Fall officially began this week and even though the weather at times has been reminiscent of summer, my brain has definitely already shifted seasons. To celebrate, this “Friday Favorites” post will be fully pumpkin-themed.

Mini-pumpkins with their cuteness out in full force.
IMG_3114.JPG

The very first pumpkin beer of the season (and of my life!): Post Road’s Pumpkin Ale by Brooklyn Brewery. While I didn’t expect it to taste like pumpkin juice, I thought the pumpkin could’ve been a little stronger. I can tell it’s there with the hint of sweetness and I still enjoyed it. It’s balanced which makes it very sessionable. A great introductory pumpkin beer.
IMG_3110.JPG

The 2nd pumpkin beer I’ve tried is from what has become one of my favorite local breweries: Great Lakes. This one is spicier than it is sweet, without being overwhelming. In fact, my boyfriend who doesn’t enjoy beer as much as I do loved it. Plus it comes in a big bottle that’s perfect for two. I highly recommend this if you like cinnamon, clove or nutmeg!
IMG_3119.JPG

While DAVID’s Tea‘s Pumpkin Chai has been a fall staple of mine every year, I was excited to see them feature two new pumpkin teas for this year: Pumpkin Cheesecake & Pumpkin Patch. The first is a rooibos, which I normally don’t like but when the word “cheesecake” is involved, you have to make exceptions. The white chocolate definitely made it creamier but the maple sugar wasn’t enough by itself to sweeten it. Next time I’ll put agave. The second is a black tea that’s closer to the Pumpkin Chai but differentiates itself with the addition of currants and garam masala. The pumpkin flavor is still there but those two ingredients just give this tea a uniquely delicious taste.
IMG_3116.JPG

When Butter Avenue announced that “Pumpkin Spice” macarons were in store? Well, I obviously couldn’t resist. You wouldn’t believe just how good they are. A must-try!
IMG_3124.JPG

After celebrating some amazing news tonight and going to another friend’s goodbye party (I know, they’re all leaving Canada!), this weekend will be spent watching the EPL (North London Derby ahhhh!) & the NFL. Have a great one!

3 Comments

Filed under Fandom, Food, Friday Favorites

3 responses to “Friday Favorites

  1. I loved this post! I love the larger photos and so excited to try pumpkin beer. Also, I haven’t tried either of those pumpkin teas so naturally I will have to do so this weekend. xox

  2. Pingback: Friday Favorites | Fashion, Food & the Fortress of Solitude

Leave a Reply

