Tasty Tuesday: Canadian Thanksgiving Recipe Round-Up

Seeing as I live with an American, I get to celebrate Thanksgiving twice every year, for which I’m very grateful for. My boyfriend’s parents usually come up for Canadian Thanksgiving since it falls on or near his birthday. For a couple years our tradition has been to enjoy a wonderful dinner at their hotel restaurant. But for those needing some recipes to prepare at home, here are some of my favourites:

Turkey
turkey-1024x680
Why not change it up this year by using beer as a brine? I love cooking with beer and The Beeroness is my go-to site for the best recipes.

Stuffing
dsc_00931
Since this is Canadian Thanksgiving, adding maple syrup to stuffing is very appropriate.

Starch
Cheesy-Peameal-Bacon
Adding peameal bacon to potatoes? Genius.

Veggies
maple-ginger-glazed-carrots-recipe-1109-xl
I chose this recipe because there is no such thing as too much maple syrup.

Dessert
Apple-crumble-with-vanilla-custard
Not everyone enjoys pumpkin pie apparently (crazy I know!) so this half-pie-half-crumble recipe is the perfect alternative.

Happy Cooking & Eating this Thanksgiving weekend!

Leave a comment

Filed under Food

Leave a Reply

