Friday Favorites

Happy Friday everyone! This week was super busy so I’m definitely looking forward to sleeping a lot this weekend in addition to catching up with all the shows I missed this week. But first here are some things I was grateful for this week (in case you don’t notice a recurring theme, they’re all food-related haha):

The simple but sentimental and sweet wedding cake from our dear friends’ wedding. It was from Bobbette & Belle. I hadn’t tasted their cake nor their macarons before. I’m happy to report that they’re both super yummy. Bonus, they opened their 2nd location just down the street from my apartment which could be a very bad thing, and by bad, I mean amazing.
IMG_3290.JPG

Speaking of the wedding, they had Colombian coffee as their favors since the bride is Colombian. They make my kitchen smell heavenly and they taste even better!
IMG_3314.JPG

More pumpkin beer! For my final verdict on the ones I’ve tasted this fall, click here.
IMG_3316.JPG

We also discovered these two gems. I found out that I like sour beers and Keith found out that he did not. He did like Dead Guy Ale however, which he initially just bought for the label.
IMG_3284.JPG

Finally, it was pretty rainy earlier in the week, so naturally I turned to my ultimate comfort food: ramen!
IMG_3318.JPG

Hope everyone has a great and safe weekend!

1 Comment

Filed under Food, Friday Favorites

One response to “Friday Favorites

  1. Pingback: Tasty Tuesday: Bobbette & Belle REVIEW | Fashion, Food & the Fortress of Solitude

Leave a Reply

