What To Watch On Halloween

While I’m more of a Christmas girl than a Halloween one, my boyfriend loves Halloween so we sort of have a tradition. We absolutely must watch the episode “Halloween with The Addams Family” from the ’64 TV series.
The-Addams-Family-TV-show-house
It’s just a hilarious episode and I never get tired of watching it every year. And then we usually follow it up with a Halloween-themed movie. Here are some of my all-time favorites (you’ll notice I’m quite a scaredy cat when it comes to films, minimal horror on the list):

The Mummy trilogy
gYiWyQV
My love for The Mummy and its sequels knows no bounds. It must be said that I almost became an Egyptologist after seeing the first movie.

Practical Magic
MPW-54516
Witches. That soundtrack. Nicole Kidman and Sandra Bullock. How can you go wrong?

Fun Size
Fun_Size_poster
This movie surprised me. It’s endearing and funny. Everyone from my mom to my siblings to the boyfriend loved it.

The Monster Squad
Monster-squad-banner
Is there another movie that assembles all the great classic horror monsters? I didn’t think so.

Shaun of the Dead
1a99f0ed
I’m always looking for another occasion to re-watch this beloved film and All Hallow’s Eve is the perfect excuse!

The Shining
The-Shining-Poster
The only real scary movie on the list. I read the book. I watched the movie. I almost peed my pants ’cause of both.

Happy Hump Day!

1 Comment

Filed under Fandom

One response to “What To Watch On Halloween

  1. Pingback: Friday Favorites | Fashion, Food & the Fortress of Solitude

Leave a Reply

