Tasty Tuesday: Nando’s REVIEW

Nandos_logo.svg
Happy Tuesday everyone! For today’s post, I want to talk about my new obsession: Nando’s. My friend, now co-worker introduced me to this restaurant two weeks ago and I have since been three times now. It doesn’t hurt that there’s one right beside the office.

If you haven’t heard of Nando’s yet, it’s a restaurant chain from South Africa, famous for it’s Portuguese-style Peri-Peri chicken. Peri-peri also known as African bird’s eye chili gives the flame-grilled chicken a unique kick. I don’t know what else they put in the marinade, but it is so delicious.

Unlike a traditional sit-down restaurant, you get a table number, line up to order, pay at the counter and then wait for your food to arrive at your table. Personally, I really prefer this set-up so you can just leave as soon as you’re done with your food. It comes in handy when they get really busy.

The only thing I’ve tried so far is the 1/4 chicken breast with garlic mashed potatoes and frankly, I don’t need anything else. The chicken is always cooked to perfection. I’ve gotten it either medium or mild and loved both.
IMG_3345

Well, maybe some Pasteis de Natas for dessert. Definitely another reason to stop by are the super yummy Portuguese custard tarts!
IMG_3344

The boyfriend’s go-to is their Peri-Peri Chicken Sandwich with pineapple. I haven’t tried it but he swears by it. I also really appreciate the many dipping sauces they have available. The garlic one is my favorite. Nando’s is the perfect example of a restaurant that is the best at doing a signature dish. I’m so happy to have discovered it, finally. Run, don’t walk. And I’m already counting down to the next time I go!

Leave a comment

Filed under Food

Leave a Reply

