What To Wear: Thanksgiving Edition Redux

Last year, I did a Gossip Girl-inspired post on what to wear for (American) Thanksgiving, which I do celebrate since my boyfriend is American. This year, after watching all three New Girl Thanksgiving episodes yesterday, I was inspired by none other than Jessica Day herself to come up with these looks:

Season 1, Episode 6: Thanksgiving
FotorCreated
I think this episode was the one that made me fall in love with the show and made it my new Friends replacement. This dress is probably the closest to what I’ll be wearing, not too dressy but not casual either.

Season 2, Episode 8: Parents
FotorCreated
The second Thanksgiving episode struck a chord in me since I am a child of divorce (twice). I’ve definitely had Parent Trap fantasies before and Jess couldn’t have picked a more classic red dress to go through with her plan. I might order this dress for Christmas.

Season 3, Episode 10: Thanksgiving III
FotorCreated2
Just thinking about this episode makes me laugh out loud. So many hilarious moments, but even if you’re not going camping this Thanksgiving, I think everyone should own a pair of overalls for special occasions that require eating. Like Joey said, “Jeans have no give”.

Happy Monday everyone!

Leave a comment

Filed under Fashion

Leave a Reply

