It Happened This Week…

Greetings, all! This week has been super hectic so forgive me if I’ve failed to include something in my weekly nerdy news round-up:

…in Central City
Flash_Trickster
HitFix just announced that Mark Hamill is set to reprise his role as Trickster on The Flash, which I’m sure my boyfriend will be all about, since he actually watched the 90s series. While I have not, I’m still happy since it’s Mark freaking Hamill.

...in #Flarrow
flash-arrow-111930
Shameless plug coming up. You can now listen to Episode 5 of Shoot, Quick! – our Arrow & The Flash podcast. We talk about the historical crossover episodes.

…in Middle-Earth

Drumming up more buzz on the last of The Hobbit movies, Stephen Colbert shows us why he really is the biggest Tolkien nerd in the land.

…in the DC TV universe
krypton_art
THR reported that Syfy and David Goyer are currently developing a Superman origin story TV show called Krypton. Ok…I don’t know how I feel about this, but I do know I’m not excited… According to the article:

From Warner Horizon Television and DC Comics, Krypton takes place years before the Superman legend we know, when the House of El was shamed and ostracized. This drama, which is in development, follows the Man of Steel’s grandfather as he brings hope and equality to Krypton, turning a planet in disarray into one worthy of giving birth to the greatest Super Hero ever known.

…on YouTube

I’ll just leave you with this. Happy Thursday, a-holes!

Leave a comment

Filed under Fandom

Leave a Reply

