Recipes To Try This Year

New Year’s Resolutions are overrated in my opinion. I prefer to just compile lists of new things to discover this year and if I get to them, awesome, if I don’t, no problem. Very little pressure. While I will never jump on a diet or do a cleanse, I am intrigued by a few food trends I’m seeing. Here are some I would like to try:

1. Cauliflower “rice”
fried rice5 (1 of 1)
Is cauliflower the new kale? There have been so many lists that showcase its versatility and why it deserves your love. I want to get in on this trend by trying this recipe.

2. More kale
Migas-6
Speaking of kale, I wouldn’t mind trying new ways to incorporate it into our meals. There’s a reason why it’s still all over the place and this breakfast dish looks amazing.

3. As many panini-press recipes as possible
nutella-waffle-sandwich-cookies-recipe
One of my sisters gave me a panini press for Christmas this year and I can’t wait to discover all the things I can make with it, like these babies.

4. Smoothies
enhanced-buzz-3183-1364315040-0
Speaking of appliances I want to be using more of this year: our mini-blender/food processor which was also a gift from one of my sisters (I have three). I’m ashamed to say that we barely used it last year but we will make an effort this year, starting with the above recipe from this list which will also cross off chia seeds on my “must-try” list.

5. Quinoa
jambalaya
I’ve always been more of a rice girl being Filipino and all, but I do wanna expand my options. I’m thinking Jambalaya is the way to go.

Happy Tuesday!

2 Comments

Filed under Food

2 responses to “Recipes To Try This Year

  1. I LOVE making “rice” cauliflower. It also will give you an opportunity to use your mini food processor so it’s a win-win. Be ready for a bit of a mess thought… a delicious mess but a mess none the less!

Leave a Reply

